By the sea, by the sea, by the beautiful sea…

Last weekend I went far down South…I mean far. I’ll tell you where. Someplace warm. A place where the beer flows like wine. Where beautiful women instinctively flock like the salmon of Capistrano. I’m talking about a little place called…Gulf Shores. Ha. Here are a few pics from that trip:

Mar2

The above picture is obviously a Snapchat. I wish I could have saved more, but my phones’ memory was low. Oh, and yesterday I realized that all of the photos I did sacrifice in order to take new ones at the beach was all in vain! Apparently, the iPhone doesn’t delete photos ALL THE WAY. It stores them all in a “Deleted” album! Guess how much storage that album used up?? 4 GBs!!11!1!1! BLERRRGAZOID! Yeah. I should have known better. Anyways, the beach was swell, man. I got a tan, sported my new bikinis, watched my friend Randi save a whole colony of barnacles and I got to splash around in the high hazard waves like Ariel. Went to Lulu’s (which wasn’t all that, really), Tacky Jack’s and Lambert’s Cafe. Tacky Jack’s had this entree called the Mexican Garbage. It was basically just a big pile of nachos topped with the works. I bet it would have fed about 20 Mexicans! Lambert’s Cafe was my faves. I even made friends with our server, Josh. He’s a special guy. I’ll never forget the time he came over to us and dumped his pitcher of FAKE tea in our laps! Oh yes, it was dramatic. He got us good. Randi and I both squealed like…Taylor Swift’s goat. I’ll get you one day, clever guy. I caught two rolls there. One is currently chillin’ in my freezer. THEY SO BIG and YERMEEE! Randi got this salad in a bread bowl thing, but I like to call it the PLANET SALAD! The thing had it’s own rings!! Aside from the couple of days of partying, sleeping and freezing Randi’s bikini, we also stopped by the blessed Tanger Outlets in Foley, AL. Man, we shopped ’till we dropped. Except for Adrea. She dislikes shopping. Randi found her kiddos some cool clothes. We both wanted to check out Banana Republic so we bought some things there. I bought some new shades at J. Crew! I found a killer black dress to wear to my little sisters graduation this Friday. It’s a $119 dollar BR dress for only $20! HOLLA! I feel like the KrazyCouponLady! AH, gotta love the outlets. We headed home after that. It was a long but fun ride home.

Randi - Planet Salad

“Errrrmaguuuurrrrd.”

Mar1

Leave a Reply

